Out of the Tidal Pool - New to Forum

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Out of the Tidal Pool - New to Forum

Post  BigC on 9th June 2009, 10:12 pm

Hi Guys,
I'm Colin and I live in Northern Ireland, I'm pretty new to the marine scene and found my way over to your site through a fellow Aussie (pkc) posting pics of your fabulous expeditions on our forum. They are truly amazing. I have had the opportunity of visiting you great land on many occasions and I am about to do again in March 2010. I've been in contact with pkc and he has said that there may be a chance of hooking up with you guys for a daytrip and a few beers.
I have only been keeping marines for a couple of years now and I am currently building my new aquarium (4x2x2) I currently have a Nano (24x12x18)

The Tunze rock covering the pump has since coloured up (coraline) since this pic.
Here are some pics of my new venture, I hope you dont mind me cluttering up your forum with such.
This is the start of what is envisaged to be a long drawn out project. I will attempt to both share and show the membership my personal ideas on how to go about building a Saltwater Reef based aquarium from scratch. It may not be unorthodox at times and some folks may do things a little differently and get better results, but this and subsequent threads in the series is purely intended to portray how to go about taking some sheets of glass and turning them into a small slice of tropical ocean.