Hi From Clayton

Go down

Hi From Clayton

Post  ClaytonR on 28th November 2013, 9:23 am

Hi Guys and Girls my name is Clayton and I am a long time High tech planted tank keeper looking to make the jump across to Reef.

I will be looking to start a new tank (4x2x2ft) soon, I need to spend some more time researching first.

this looks like a great source of local knowledge.

thanks

Clayton.

ClaytonR

Back to top Go down

Re: Hi From Clayton

Post  finfan on 28th November 2013, 3:16 pm

Hi Clayton

Yep you should find lots of interesting info around the various threads on this site - hope you find it helpful.

Welcome mate, thanks for getting involved.
Cool

finfan

Back to top Go down

Bought a tank

Post  ClaytonR on 15th December 2013, 3:12 am

I just bought a second hand Aquareef 400 set up and should be picking it up this afternoon.

the guy I bought it off is upgrading to a 1000L tank and is taking the live rock, coral, fish etc.

I will start a tank journal soon, need to start buying some goodies.

I think I will add add;

2 x Jebao WP-40 with the new controllers and variable voltage power supplies so I can slow them down.
1 x Teco TR-20 Chiller
2 x Aqua illumination Hydra 52 lights
it has a new refugium sump set up with miracle mud but I might need to modify to fit a new skimmer
possible new skimmer Deltec SC1350
possible new return pump Eheim 5000 (T off to chiller as well with return to sump)
auto water top up

haven't thought about dosing yet

I still need to get some egg grate and probably loving for 40-60Kg Live rock

cheers.

ClaytonR

Back to top Go down

Post  liquidg on 15th December 2013, 5:54 am

Itís a shame the light fitting couldnít be reworked to incorporate a few cyan diodes.
Over sounds good mate, I would go with a halea chiller though and not the teco, but its all good.
We are getting lights from china soon; I am going with a better spectrum as well.